The UNICEF World Ball


Saturday, March 31, 2012


Spirit of Compassion Award
Nidhika and Pershant Mehta

Susan and Dan Boggio
Rosemarie and Matt Johnson

Mistress of Ceremony
Dominique Sachse

Stephen Lewis 

Hilton Americas
Ballroom of the Americas, Floor 2
1600 Lamar Street
Houston, Texas

The evening is a one-of-a-kind black tie celebration dinner of UNICEF’s work in over 150 countries, as well as a tribute to the outstanding humanitarian leaders who make our work possible.

UNICEF has saved more children’s lives than any other humanitarian organization in the world.
Every day 21,000 children die of preventable causes.

UNICEF is working to reduce this number to zero by providing children with health care, clean water, nutrition, education, emergency relief and more.

World Ball Committee

Susan and Dan Boggio
Rosemarie and Matt Johnson

Auction Chairs Decor Chairs Invitation Chairs Program Chairs
Bobbi Kirlin
Neda Ladjevardian
Carmen Maria Lechin
 Donatella Benckenstein
Mehrnaz Gill
Kimberly DeLape
Alicia Smith 
Leela Krishnamurthy
Stephanie Perkins 

Host Committee

 Omana and Sam Abraham
Beena and Raj Abrol
Catherine Anspon
Laura and John Arnold
Anu and Nat Bala
Karina and Carlos Barbieri
Winnie and Aku Bedi
Donatella and Fred Benckenstein
Sushma and Opinder Bhan
Luba and Alan Bigman
Susan and Dan Boggio
Katie and A.J. Brass
Harpal and Harminder Chana
Tanaz and Chelsey Choudhury
Meg and Cecil Christensen
Holly and Kirk Coburn
Yvonne and Rufus Cormier
Meena Datt
Kimberly and Frank DeLape
Vijay and Ashok Dhingra
Chitra Banerjee and Murthy Divakaruni
Gabriela and Daniel Dror
Zeina and Nijad Fares
Debbie and Rudy Festari
Arvia and Jason Few
Prabha and Ashok Garg
Mehrnaz and Ned Gill
Pinder and Jag Gill
Elizabeth and Tom Glanville
Pilar de la Garza and Luis Gonzalez
Drs. Yasmine and Maurice Haddad
Ann and Tod Holmes
Jodie Jiles and Sonny Messiah Jiles
Rosemarie and Matthew Johnson
Leela and Nat Krishnamurthy
Neda Ladjevardian
Eileen and Kase Lawal
Carmen Maria and Alex Lechin
Ping Sun and David Leebron
Nancy and Erik Littlejohn
Lucinda and Javier Loya
Sultana and Moez Mangalji
Sudha and Ravi Man
Nidhika and Pershant Mehta
Millette and Haag Sherman
Melissa and Michael Mithoff
Wendy and Meir O’Hanna
Bobbi Kirlin and Joel Oppenheim
Sangeeta and Arun Pasrija
Stephanie and Bill Perkins
Elizabeth and Gary Petersen
Sally and Firas Qasem
Savita and Sanjay Rao
Vasu and Guru Reddy
Cindi and Franklin A. Rose, MD
Jaleh and Bruce Sallee
Yamile and Arturo Salomon
Karen and Rob Saltiel
Vanessa and Eduardo Sanchez
Rosemary and Matt Schatzman
Jennifer and Justin Segal
Vanessa and Perry Sendukas
Leena and Ash Shah
Deepti and Deepak Sharma
Jessica and Hunter Shively
Elizabetta and Jesus Silva
Pily and Alejandro Simon
Armanda and Jorge Simon
Alicia and Lance Smith
Anita and Gerald Smith
Mattie and Keith Stevenson
Phoebe and Bobby Tudor
Diana and Chase Untermeyer
Andrea and Bill White
Merele Yarbrough
Fay and Salim Zakhem

as of February 6, 2012



For more information contact Ellie Francisco, 
713.850.2116 or

Download the Save the Date!



Susan and Dan Boggio
Rosemarie and Matt Johnson
Penny and Paul Loyd
Nidhika and Pershant Mehta
Jaleh and Bruce Sallee

Atwood Oceanic, Inc.
Tony and Freda Bass
Kimberly and Frank DeLape / Alicia and Lance Smith / Monsour Taghdisi
Ann and Tod Holmes
Eileen and Kase Lawal / Sultana and Moez Mangalji

Rania and Jamal Daniel
Zeina and Nijad Fares
Pinder and Jag Gill
Indo-American Society
Carol and James King
Leela and Nat Krishnamurthy

Karina and Carlos Barbieri
Diane Lokey Farb and Ceron
Drs. Yasmine and Maurice Haddad
Melissa and Michael Mithoff
Melanie Gray and Mark Wawro