2013 UNICEF Children’s Champion Awards Dinner

Thanks so much to everyone who worked to make this event such a success!

The U.S. Fund for UNICEF hosts its annual fundraising gala, the Children’s Champion Award Dinner, in Boston, Massachusetts, to honor individuals who strive to help us reach the day when ZERO children die from preventable causes. We applaud this year’s award recipients, Lauren Bush Lauren and David Lauren, for their enduring commitment to improving children’s lives. Lauren and David join an impressive group. Past honorees include: Nelson Mandela; Queen Noor; Princess Caroline; the Red Sox’s David Ortiz; the Boston Celtics; and, most recently, UNICEF Ambassador Trudie Styler and Sting.

The U.S. Fund for UNICEF is also proud to award Charlene Engelhard with the Helenka Pantaleoni Humanitarian Award this year. Charlene is an artist and philanthropist, who has used her talents, resources, and interest to provide therapy and healing to children and teens in conflict and resource poor settings through the Art-in-a-Box program partnered with UNICEF. A true role model, Charlene embodies the spirit of the Helenka Pantaleoni Humanitarian Award in her dedication to the children of the world.

  • Monday, June 10, 2013

    Live Auction | Black Tie Attire | Menu by Chef Jody Adams


Children’s Champion Award

Lauren Bush Lauren and David Lauren

Helenka Pantaleoni Humanitarian Award

Charlene B. Engelhard

Committee Co-Chairs

  • Alli and Bill Achtmeyer
  • Barrie and Kevin Landry
  • Bryan Rafanelli

Committee and Sponsors

Gala Committee

  • Caterina Bandini Schwinn
  • Sally Fay Cottingham
  • Gitika Marathay Desai
  • Mary Dzurik DesPrez
  • Courtney Forrester
  • Janet Green
  • Annie Halvorsen
  • Wendy Handler
  • Jeannette Hsu-McSweeney
  • Yuko Hunt
  • Barbara Jordan
  • Harry Lange
  • Kathy Lasky
  • Alyson Lindsey
  • Susan Littlefield
  • Sharon Malt
  • Elena Matlack
  • Kaia Miller
  • Marianne Moscicki
  • Katherine O'Keeffe
  • Tiffany Ortiz
  • Carol Ostrow
  • Julia Owens
  • Laura Peabody
  • Marcel Quiroga
  • Patty Ribakoff
  • Gail Roberts
  • Jan Saragoni
  • Dina Selkoe
  • Kerry Swords

Immunization Sponsor

  • UBS Wealth Mangement/ Maurice Bradshaw
  • Barbara and Michael Eisenson
  • Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
  • Ralph Lauren Corporation
  • Kaia Miller and Jonathan Goldstein
  • Bryan Rafanelli
  • Gail Roberts

Education Sponsor

  • Allie and Mark Allyn
  • Karen Keating Ansara
  • Caterina Bandini and Dan Schwinn
  • Brown Advisory
  • Capital Formation Group, Inc.
  • Brian and Karen Conway
  • Diane Currier and Bill Mayer
  • Gitika and Amit Desai
  • Hill Holliday
  • Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Jeannette Hsu-McSweeney and Todd McSweeney
  • Yuko and Bill Hunt
  • Julia Owens
  • Susan Littlefield and Martin Roper
  • Sharon and R. Bradford Malt
  • Luly and Maurice Samuels
  • Dina and Greg Selkoe

Emergency Sponsor

  • Alli and Bill Achtmeyer and The Parthenon Group
  • Barrie Landry Charitable Foundation

Clean Water Sponsor

  • The Charles Engelhard Foundation
  • Marianne and Richard Moscicki

Protection Sponsor

  • Michelle and Bob Atchinson
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
  • Beth Floor
  • Courtney and Mike Forrester
  • Susan Luick Good and Frederick Good
  • Nicole and Phil Haughey
  • Barbara Jordan and Bob Pemberton
  • Alyson and Jeff Lindsey
  • Elena and Tom Matlack
  • Katherine and Ian O'Keeffe
  • Laura and Bob Peabody
  • Ropes & Gray LLP
  • Bob Segal and Janice Sherman
  • Kerry and Brendan Swords
  • Tiffany & Co.
  • Kimberlea Tracey